The Republic of Turkey, founded in 1923 with the inheritance of the Ottoman Empire, lies partly in Asia and partly in Europe with its surface area of 783.000 square kilometres. Its neighbours are Greece and Bulgaria on the West; Georgia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, and Iran on the East; Syria and Iraq on the South. Ankara is the capital city of Turkey which is bounded by the Black Sea, the Aegean Sea, and the Mediterranean Sea.

With a population of 80 million by 2017, Turkey has large cities such as Istanbul, Ankara, Izmir, Bursa, and Antalya. The climate is moderate in the country which has dry summers and rainy winters. Visited by more than 20 million of tourists, Turkey receives more and more visitors every year due to its growing economy, evolving cities, unique cuisine, mild climate and natural beauties, and attracts the attention of investors seeking property investment opportunities.

All contents © copyright 2023 RealtyTurkey